Greetings from Yorkshire

StuR

Hi All

I just thought I would introduce myself. Originally from Lancashire but now living just over the boarder in Yorkshire (hopefully any Lancastrians on here will not hold it against me) :nevreness:

I'm fairly new to multirotors and currently in the process of working on a DIY build. I have experience in photography, video, editing and electronics but most of the multirotor stuff I read is still a weird science. My aim of the DIY build is to help my gain a better understanding and hone my flying skills. Of which I have some rc experience. But I have quite a way to go before I can think about obtaining my BNUC-s licence.

After loosing my business last year i'm also currently working on a business plan based around sUAVs for digital imagery. My last business took me away from photography and video but I am keen to get back to it as I enjoyed the work so much. I was lucky enough to have a variety of work ranging from teaching video art in schools to filming and photographing BASE jumping in the UK and abroad.

Im a keen cyclist (MTB and road), raced MX through my childhood and into my 20's (i miss it), was an obsessive climber until injury retired me and do the odd spot of fishing.

Im keen to learn and if any one has any advise of any kind it would be appreciated.

I look forward to posting more on here as my experience grows.

All the best

Stuart.

COMike93yj

Still Building!
WARMEST WELCOMES STUART!

There are a quite a few of us that are just starting out in the multirotor world and are learning here at the MutliRotorForums!

You are WELL ahead of the power curve if you already understand photography and editing!

What is BNUC-s license?