Mishap after testing Failsafe

Tomas B

Hey Guys

I'm very new to multirotors and I was flying my F550 with Naza Lite & GPS. I had a mishap (my error) panicked when I triggered failsafe. To make a long story short every mode worked fine before the crash
GPS/ATTI/MAN. The crash broke three arms and the GPS antenna mount & cracked top plate. Fast forward picked up replacement parts & put her back together. I recalibrated everything as I did before maiden flight. But now I noticed something not right. No red led blinking and when I attempted calibration Gps Compass no red or amber. So I went thru the steps anyway thinking maybe I had damaged led unit from impact. I decided to try flying it anyway but I Atti Mode first & it was very successful. Fresh battery installed I tried GPS mode and it quickly wanted to flip rightside over to left (red arms forward). Not normal. What can I try first to fix issue? Can I buy GPS COMPASS and LED UNIT separate for the Naza lite? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Last edited by a moderator:

FlyGirl

Hey Guys

I'm very new to multirotors and I was flying my F550 with Naza Lite & GPS. I had a mishap (my error) panicked when I triggered failsafe. To make a long story short every mode worked fine before the crash