Need some pro thoughts about dji Flame innovative landing gear

I'm not a pro in the least bit, but my only thought was that I prefer my legs closer in to the center of the aircraft so they are out of the shot of my GoPro. I would be afraid those would show up in a GoPro video shot in the wide, maybe even medium FOV setting.

SMP

Great idea!! Not so sexy... Curve those guys, sexy em up a bit, lose the ball on the end, offer them in in different lengths. ;)

Great idea!! Not so sexy... Curve those guys, sexy em up a bit, lose the ball on the end, offer them in in different lengths. ;)

mmm... sexy? What about having them personlized - buyers name is part of the construction? I can do that.

Regarding the ball at the end, it has a purpose, to enable minimum friction when landing on grass, so the copter does not flip due to a tip of a skid that get hooked in the grass.

Thanks for your thoughts!

I'm not a pro in the least bit, but my only thought was that I prefer my legs closer in to the center of the aircraft so they are out of the shot of my GoPro. I would be afraid those would show up in a GoPro video shot in the wide, maybe even medium FOV setting.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.
You have a point here, but here is the rational and the workaround:
The position and structure of the legs make the aircraft extremely stable when landing, preventing it from fliping and damaging your gear. Downside, as you mentioned is the possible obstruction to the GoPro. Since the GoPro camera has a very wide lens (170) you will need to position it as far to the front as you can, or use a narrower lens settings, like 120 degrees. It usually solves the problem.
There is also an option to crop the video.

DucktileMedia

Drone Enthusiast